Guys On Ice

Book & Lyrics by Fred Alley, Music by James Kaplan

Directed by Josh Burton

New Court Theatre is delighted to present Guys on Ice by special arrangement with Fred Alley and James Kaplan. NCT pulled a coup and got the rights to this charming play that tells the story of three ice fishing buddies from Northern Wisconsin who talk and sing about life, love, and the one that got away. From their ice fishing shanty, long-time pals Lloyd and Marvin keep warm with a mutual appreciation for good bait, cold beer, and the Green Bay Packers. As Marvin anxiously awaits his opportunity to appear on a cable TV fishing show and share secrets of his life on da lake, Lloyd ponders a recent squabble with his wife concerning plans to spend their anniversary at Lambeau Field. Both pals scramble to protect their cold ones from fellow angler, Ernie the Moocher. With musical numbers like "De Wishing Hole," "Ode to a Snowmobile Suit," and "Fish is de Miracle Food," Guys on Ice will charm your wool socks off. The Green Bay Press-Gazette said, "It's Wisconsiny. It's also surprisingly touching." "Guys on Ice is simple, straightforward, and possesses a sweet charm," said the Milwaukee Journal-Sentinel. Get your tickets early because this one will sell out!

Produced by the New Court Theatre in the Kresge Theatre at Beloit College in the Neese Theatre Complex, Bushnell & Prospect, Beloit, WI 53511

Performances: July 21 - August 14, 2004

Wednesday July 21, 7:30 (preview)
Thursday July 22, 7:30 (opening)
Friday July 23, 8:00pm
Saturday July 24, 8:00pm
Sunday July 25, 2:00 (matinee)
Wednesday July 28, 7:30pm
Thursday July 29, 7:30pm
Friday July 30, 8:00pm
Saturday July 31, 8:00pm
Wednesday Aug 4, 7:30pm
Thursday Aug 5, 7:30pm
Friday Aug 6, 8:00pm
Saturday Aug 7, 8:00 (closing, with possible extension)

Extended through August 14, Wed, Thurs @ 7:30 Fri & Sat @ 8:00

Ticket Prices $17.00 General Admission, $15.00 Senior Citizens, $10.00 Students

Call 608.363.2755 for reservations or more information.