By Jonathan Larson

Directed by Marja Barger
Choreography by Frieda Carlsen
Music Direction by Kevin Blakeslee

RENT is a rock opera with music and lyrics by Jonathan Larson based on Giacomo Puccini's opera La bohème. It tells the story of a group of impoverished young artists and musicians struggling to survive and create in New York's Lower East Side in the thriving days of Bohemian Alphabet City, under the shadow of HIV/AIDS.

Produced by Four Seasons Theatre in cooperation with Madison Theatre Guild at the Bartell Theatre, 113 E. Mifflin Street, Madison.

Performances: December 2-18, 2011

Performance Times: Friday, Dec 2 at 7:30 pm
Saturday, Dec 3 at 7:30 pm

Thursday, Dec 8 at 7:30 pm (audience singalong)
Friday, Dec 9 at 7:30 pm
Saturday, Dec 10 at 7:30 pm
Sunday, Dec 11 at 2 pm

Thursday, Dec 15 at 7:30 pm (audience singalong)
Friday, Dec 16 at 7:30 pm
Saturday, Dec 17 at 7:30 pm
Sunday, Dec 18 at 2 pm

Ticket Prices: $20

Tickets may be purchased at 800-838-3006 or securely online at:

How you can help support MadStage! Radio theater page Submit show information to MadStage Information about performance venues Wisconsin playwrights and scripts page Theater humor page Win Free Tickets! Thanks to all those who've contributed to MadStage in the past year! About MadStage Theater and dance classes, workshops, teachers and schools Performance links Performance-related job and volunteer opportunities, plus internship listings Dance Groups featured on MadStage Theater groups featured on MadStage Performance Calendar Home