On Golden Pond

By Ernest Thompson

Directed by Christopher Younggren

On Golden Pond focuses on aging couple Ethel and Norman Thayer, who spend each summer at their home on a lake called Golden Pond. During the year the story takes place, they are visited by daughter Chelsea with her fiancÚ and his son in law. The play explores the often turbulent relationship the young woman shared with her father growing up, and the difficulties faced by a couple in the twilight years of a long marriage.

Produced by Strollers Theatre at Bartell Theater's Drury Stage, 113 E. Mifflin St. , Madison

Performances: September 19 - October 11, 2014

Performance Times:
Friday, September 19, 2014 - 8:00pm
Saturday, September 20, 2014 - 8:00pm
Sunday, September 21, 2014 - 2:00pm
Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 7:30pm
Friday, September 26, 2014 - 8:00pm
Saturday, September 27, 2014 - 8:00pm
Wednesday, October 1, 2014 - 7:30pm
Thursday, October 2, 2014 - 7:30pm
Friday, October 3, 2014 - 8:00pm
Saturday, October 4, 2014 - 8:00pm
Thursday, October 9, 2014 - 7:30pm
Friday, October 10, 2014 - 8:00pm
Saturday, October 11, 2014 - 2:00pm

Ticket Prices: $20.00

Call 608-661-9696 for reservations or more information.

How you can help support MadStage! Radio theater page Submit show information to MadStage Information about performance venues Wisconsin playwrights and scripts page Theater humor page Win Free Tickets! Thanks to all those who've contributed to MadStage in the past year! About MadStage Theater and dance classes, workshops, teachers and schools Performance links Performance-related job and volunteer opportunities, plus internship listings Dance Groups featured on MadStage Theater groups featured on MadStage Performance Calendar Home

Auditions

Auditions will be held on the following days:

7/21/2014
7/22/2014

Audition Dates:
Monday July 21, 2014 from 7 pm to 10 pm
Tuesday July 22, 2014 from 7 pm to 10 pm

Auditions will be held at:

First Baptist Church
518 N. Franklin Ave
Madison, WI 53705

Roles available:

1 male and female late 60's/older
1 female and 2 males late 30's early 40's
1 13 yr old male.

No monologue or prepared materials required. Cold readings from the script, only.

Any questions please contact the director via email at:
cyounggren@gmail.com