Blithe Spirit

By NoŽl Coward

Directed by Dan Myers

Strollers Theatre, ltd. presents NoŽl Coward's sparkling comedy and "improbable farce." Blithe Spirit revolves around Charles, who is planning a sťance as research for his new book. He invites the eccentric medium, Madame Arcati, into his English country home, intending to expose the Madame as a fraud.

To witness this event, Charles and his second wife, Ruth, invite the skeptical Dr. Bradman and his anxious-to-believe wife, Violet. When, in the course of the sťance, Madame Arcati mistakenly summons Charles' first wife, Elvira, back from the beyond, things get thoroughly out of hand.

Produced by Strollers Theatre at Bartell Theatre's Evjue Stage, 113 E. Mifflin St., Madison

Performances: April 29 - May 21, 2016

Performance Times:
Friday, April 29, 2016 - 7:30pm
Saturday, April 30, 2016 - 7:30pm
Sunday, May 1, 2016 - 2:00pm
Thursday, May 5, 2016 - 7:30pm
Friday, May 6, 2016 - 7:30pm
Saturday, May 7, 2016 - 7:30pm
Wednesday, May 11, 2016 - 7:30pm
Thursday, May 12, 2016 - 7:30pm
Friday, May 13, 2016 - 7:30pm
Saturday, May 14, 2016 - 7:30pm
Thursday, May 19, 2016 - 7:30pm
Friday, May 20, 2016 - 7:30pm
Saturday, May 21, 2016 - 2:00pm

Ticket Prices: $20

Call 608-661-9696 for reservations or more information.

How you can help support MadStage! Radio theater page Submit show information to MadStage Information about performance venues Wisconsin playwrights and scripts page Theater humor page Win Free Tickets! Thanks to all those who've contributed to MadStage in the past year! About MadStage Theater and dance classes, workshops, teachers and schools Performance links Performance-related job and volunteer opportunities, plus internship listings Dance Groups featured on MadStage Theater groups featured on MadStage Performance Calendar Home

Auditions

Auditions will be held on the following days:

2/8/2016
2/9/2016

Audition dates - Monday 2/8 and Tuesday 2/9, with possible callbacks on Wednesday 2/10 at First Baptist Church, 518 N Franklin Ave., Madison - Room 302
From 7PM-10PM

**Actors should be prepared to cold read from the script in a British RP accent.**

Please contact president@strollerstheatre.org for an electronic copy of the script, otherwise scripts are available at your local library.

Roles Available:

Ruth Condomine, Charles' second wife
Elvira Condomine, Charles' first wife and ghostly presence
Madame Arcati, a medium
Doctor Bradman, a friend
Mrs. Bradman, his wife
Edith, a maid